Finally Half-Term

Hooray a week off! I have decided I am doing absolutely no work tonight, cooking a lovely dinner and watching a movie snuggled in the sofa with my man. 

I have a lovely week planner that lives on my desk at work, but I’ve brought it home for the week because there is so much I want to get done that I don’t know how I’ll remember it all. 

31 books to mark, a scheme of work to develop for Y7, scour the TES for some new fun activities to spice up some of my lessons, plan some fun C1 revision sessions, update my data, write reports, then clean the bedroom, Hoover EVERYWHERE, go to the dentist, catch up with family and a catch up with my School Direct buddies… I think I’ll need a holiday after this half term haha. 

2 thoughts on “Finally Half-Term

  1. Do you really feel like that is what your week off is designed for? To give you a week to do all that work? I’m not saying you’re wrong I’m just asking if you think you should take that time to work or to relax?

Leave a comment